Skip to content
March 22, 2012 / edwardonbebop

So true !

The Blurred Line

Time is the most valuable and scarce commodity we have.

From the moment we are born the clock is tick tocking away the seconds to our eventual demise.

This is why I reserve a special kind of loathing for people who bring me closer to death without imparting any meaningful benefit.

At 8am this morning I was advised of a 10am meeting on the other side of the city.

At five minutes to 10 I am in reception announcing my arrival after 45 minutes in teeth-clenching, road-rage inducing gridlock traffic.

Gaping VoidMy phone beeps merrily and I am informed via SMS that the meeting has been moved to 11am to accomodate the man referred to as “Our Lord and Master” aka the Creative Director.

At 11am I was back in reception.

At 11:30 I was still in reception.

At 12 noon Our Lord and Master left for lunch.

Eventually the rest…

View original post 160 more words

Leave a Reply

