Skip to content
April 12, 2012 / edwardonbebop

Pills effect

I think the pills I have been taking for a little more than 2 weeks now are beginning to take effect.

The feeling is weird, also I don’t know what part of it is due to the medicines and what part of it may be the result of  my personal reflections about myself.

Today I feel less depressed. I also feel more “distant” to things. I cannot come with a better word than things as it includes almost every component of my life: work, relationships, future.

It is almost as if I did not care anymore (or less) about what may happen.

There is also a kind of euphoria. It started last Saturday evening or maybe the day after. Things that make me laugh appear to be even funnier as expected. It is a strange feeling and I don’t really know how to express it. Drunkness may be a good approximation (although I am absolutely not allowed to drink while being under treatment), but without the stomach ache. I also feel a little less able to keep my own balance. I may look funny when I walk in the street !

Now may be the time I will screw things up (sorry for the language) or finally stop acting and thinking weird.

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Annie / Apr 12 2012 7:19 pm

    Eduard, Can I ask what kind of ‘I-don’-t care-what-I-do-as- long-as-it’s-llegal?’ pills you’re taking?

    • edwardonbebop / Apr 12 2012 7:27 pm

      By the way, my real name is Adrien not Edward (see “Why Edward” on my home page). Sorry, I didn’t mean to do wrong…😛

      I am not sure to understand your question. The pills I take are antidepressant (Valdoxan). They are completely legal as I have a prescription for them.
      I heard that the effect may differ from one person to another.

      “I don’t care” is a little too much. It’s just that low morale moments (I call them “lows”) don’t seem as low as they were before.

Leave a Reply

