Skip to content
April 24, 2012 / edwardonbebop

Pills effect: 25 days later

I have been taking pills (antidepressant) for almost four weeks now.
I can now clearly feel that the chemical balance inside my body has shifted.

I feel almost emotionless. I am now reduced to basic functions: breath, eat, sleep (or not), drink (but no alchohol), feel physically tired, feel hungry, feel sleepy. And think.

I can feel satisfaction, but nothing more. No huge joy nor eupheuria.
I can feel frustrations, but nothing more. No wrath.
I can feel weariness, but nothing more.

That is almost it.
I am not happy the way the pills make me think because I am too much detached from my emotions. Numb.

In the end I really wonder how that is supposed to help me think.
I really want to stop taking those pills, but I will not. Not yet.
I will have to talk about that to my psychologist.

Leave a Reply

