Skip to content
May 4, 2012 / edwardonbebop

My imune system is made of …

Well, the problem is that I do not know what my imune system is made of currently as it seems to be pretty much useless.

I have been sick for the sixth (or maybe seventh) time since last Christmas. I usually get sick only once or twice a year, but since my morale has been so low I think my health is following the same path.

I also wonder whether the antidepressants I am taking can have a negative effect on my general condition.

But the key thing here – I think – is that I have to feel better in my head first so that my whole self improves. Until then, I fear that sickness will be by my side a little more that I would like too.

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Annie / May 4 2012 4:39 pm

    “But the key thing here – I think – is that I have to feel better in my head first so that my whole self improves. Until then, I fear that sickness will be by my side a little more that I would like too.”

    Oh, so right Edward. It’s been proven that our mental outlook has quite an affect on the immune system’s functioning. People who talk “POSITIVE MENTAL ATTITUDE” are on to something, so that how you perceive a situation has a great deal to do with HOW your body reacts to it.

Leave a Reply

