Skip to content
January 5, 2013 / edwardonbebop

Interesting questions and interesting answers about movies.

NZ3moviereviews

Three Questions. Three Tweeters. Three Answers. 

 Jason Stanley

@JasonWStanley

1: Whit are yir first memories of seeing a film in the cinema?

I think there are a lot of people my age that would have included Star Wars, Indiana Jones or the Back to the Future series in their earliest memories of the film-going experience.
I’m certain I have seen these films when I was a young-un but for some reason I cannot place myself in any cinema watching them. So if I’m completely honest going back, I remember being taken to see Ghostbusters 2 in a tiny one-screen cinema on an RAF base in Wales. My dad was stationed in Wales working for the US Navy and we had access to any new screenings (probably earlier than most as they were US releases) for free! Being only a one-screen cinema there was a limited amount of films shown so…

View original post 1,226 more words

Leave a Reply

