Skip to content
May 8, 2013 / edwardonbebop

Graffiti: Toulouse – Les Argoulets

I live in Toulouse (South West of France). I love that city. Among other things I discovered that there were so many graffiti in town. I wanted to take pictures of some graffiti in my neighborhood. So here they are:

Je vis à Toulouse, une ville que j’aime beaucoup. Parmi d’autres choses, j’ai découvert que la ville regorge de graffitis. J’ai voulu prendre des photos de certaines pièces dans mon quartier. Les voici:

I love the flashy colors. / J’aime les couleurs vives.
graf_IMG_0116
On the water treatment plant. / La station d’épuration.

graf_IMG_0118

Bloody pirates ! / Ils sont partout ces pirates !

graf_IMG_0126
My favorite piece. / Ma pièce préférée.

This last piece was my favorite of all. Unfortunately I could not take decent pictures that would make it justice (I am no photographer). But I could not resist the need to share it. By the way did you notice the details contained in it ?

Cette dernière pièce est ma préférée du quartier. Malheureusement je ne pouvais pas prendre de photos plus décentes afin de lui rendre justice (je ne suis pas photographe pour un sou). Mais je ne pouvais pas résister à l’envie de la partagée. D’ailleurs, aviez-vous remarqué les détails suivants qu’elle contenait ?

Detail 1: All we need is love. / L’amour est partout.

graf_IMG_0149
Detail 2: Playboy rabbit. / Le petit lapin et sa fraise.

graf_IMG_0150
Detail 3: The feet of an imp ? / Les pieds d’un lutin ?

graf_IMG_0151
I hope I will have more discoveries to share in the future. Anyway, I love my city, you should love your city, they all contain some hidden treasures even if they are only temporary.

J’espère pouvoir partager plus de découvertes similaires dans un futur proche. Dans tous les cas, j’aime ma ville, aimez votre ville, elles contiennent toutes des trésors cachés, même s’ils sont temporaires parfois.

Leave a Reply

