Skip to content
June 24, 2013 / edwardonbebop

Confiance

Une enfance et une adolescence pendant lesquelles j’ai plutôt vécu sous le symbole du devoir et de la contrainte. Avoir le choix est aujourd’hui presque angoissant.

Aujourd’hui en réalisant qu’il existe des possibles, des opportunités et que j’ai le choix, je réalise que je manque de confiance en moi. Ceci est lié à mon manque d’expériences (je choisis volontairement la forme plurielle) je pense. J’ai parfois l’impression d’être un gamin perdu dans un monde étrange et étranger.

Je ressens le besoin de faire des projets, de me confronter à la réalité pour mieux me connaître. J’ai envie de nouveauté, d’expérimenter, d’échouer, de réussir de trouver mes limites, découvrir mes capacités, nourrir des regrets, me construire des espérances. Toutes ces choses font partie de l’identité de quelqu’un. C’est aussi ma quête.

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Allura Fox / Jun 24 2013 8:10 pm

    This is exactly how I’m feeling. (if it translated correctly lol). I chose a career that made me miserable because I wanted to be successful and make my family proud. This is why I started an erotica blog even though everyone would frown upon it. I want to discover if I’m any good and if I fail, I fail.

    • edwardonbebop / Jun 24 2013 8:31 pm

      I think you translated correctly.

      I made the same kind of choices, leaving in a secure way, making people proud. But now I am slowly recovering from depression (or anxiety syndrome). Being happy seems so hard and requires much much efforts.

      I am considering other paths (career and living choices). I don’t know which ones exactly, but something involving more art, writing, teaching or something.

      Are you planning on making a living of your blog ?

      • Allura Fox / Jun 24 2013 9:15 pm

        I wish I could. I would love it if it could happen. I would at least like to release an e book of short stories. I’m also almost done with a novel I’d love to get published.

        I have bipolar disorder. I can relate to the anxiety and depression you’ve felt as well.

Leave a Reply

