Skip to content
October 21, 2015 / edwardonbebop

Words

It has been a while since I posted anything on my blog.
Nothing seemed to be interesting enough (or some private events) to be shared here.
Sharing thoughts about my depression or the work I do with my therapist looked rather counter-productive to me and not helpful for the (rare – ha ha ha !) readers of my blog.

However a good Twitter buddy (Earleen Devine, follow her if you not already do, she is great) shared an interesting post about some “emotions we all feel but don’t know the names of“.

Although I don’t like “list-articles” (articles in which the content is given in form of lists) for various reasons, I thought this paper was interesting and helpful. Indeed since my depression, a big part of my recovery work has consisted in saying how I felt and finding words to describe my condition. I realized that in some cases, I simply could not find the words.

So I think that my goal for this blog in the coming weeks will be to translate and/or rephrase these words in French (because if you fight over depression, I really think you have to work in your native language).

Here is the linked to the original post: http://www.tickld.com/x/jaw/23-emotions-we-all-feel-but-dont-know-the-names-of
And last but not least, here is Earleen Devine’s Twitter handle: https://twitter.com/EarleenDevine

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. leeniedevinity / Oct 24 2015 6:20 pm

    I look forward to reading your blog entries.🙂

Leave a Reply

