Skip to content
March 26, 2017 / edwardonbebop

Hot bath

Tired body and used soul, require
a cure,
I can only find in water burning
hot
that soothes the body and also make
the mind
melt.

Tiny bubbles rising from my heavy
members
Are like fragments of pain that only
pretend
To go away but come again,
heavy
Adding their weight to my back I think
I am
drowning.

My tears flow along my cheeks yet they stay
Invisible
Even their heat from my skin is
concealed
Inside of this warm cocoon
in peace
rest.

6 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. asraidevin / Mar 27 2017 12:19 am

    Used soul. i love that phrase.

    • edwardonbebop / Mar 27 2017 8:52 am

      Thank you. This is still draft. I don’t know whether I will go back to it actually…

  2. leeniedevinity / Mar 27 2017 5:47 pm

    Wonderful imagery, Adrien. You have a talent with words!

    • edwardonbebop / Mar 27 2017 6:25 pm

      Thank you for saying that. Coming from you it means a lot.

      However does it still qualify as imagery if that was close to how I actually felt a few hours before writing it ?
      🙂

      Thank you very much. I hope I have a semblance of talent. I need to work on all that.

  3. leeniedevinity / Mar 27 2017 9:37 pm

    It does! You paint a picture of those feelings … a picture others can relate to, thanks to your strong use of language. 🙂

Leave a Reply

