Skip to content
March 30, 2017 / edwardonbebop

Sudden Sadness

That feeling of sadness is sweeping
All over me as a sudden for
No specific reason.

I let the feeling overwhelm me
I need to see through this, I have to
Dive deeper into it.

I was happy just moment ago
so why ? Some tension and stress have raised,
From the depth of my heart

As I opened it up to someone
Who had opened hers to me without
Any expectation.

All the things I thought were only dreams,
Living in my head, in a different
Universe
Have found
a more
Solid
Reality
As
The
Words
Came
Out.

The realisation hurting me
Now I have to act but already
Fear of failure hits me.

I hate that feeling of guilt that comes
From the reason of the heart being
Genuine, truer than
reason.

5 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. leeniedevinity / Mar 30 2017 9:25 pm

    Wonderful! You really need to start thinking about submitting your work to literary journals. It surpasses much that I’ve seen. I’m guessing you write in French first, and then translate?

    • edwardonbebop / Mar 31 2017 6:52 am

      Do you think I could submit my work to some journals or anything ? I had never considered that.
      😮

      I think and write in English. I resort to French only when I am completely at a loss to find a specific word/notion. In such cases I look for an English translation that puts me back on track.

  2. leeniedevinity / Mar 31 2017 5:38 pm

    Your poetic voice isn’t forced, but rings true. I definitely think you should, Adrien!

    Check these links for a few places to consider:
    http://bodyliterature.com/2013/06/28/friday-pick-six-european-literary-journals-you-should-know/ http://www.thereviewreview.net/publishing-tips/french-connection-lit-mags-and-literary-reso

    • edwardonbebop / Mar 31 2017 7:53 pm

      I don’t know what to say. Thank you !
      Your trust in me in unsettling because I had not considered pushing things so far.
      I am scared because I have no idea whether inspiration will last. And I fear criticism as well.
      I lack confidence.

      I will let this idea brew in the back of my head though. I bookmarked the links and will try to spend more time getting used to the whole thing.

      Thank you !

  3. leeniedevinity / Mar 31 2017 8:01 pm

    I don’t think your inspiration will disappear … just water/fertilize it as you would a flower, and leave your mind receptive.
    I know how you feel. I have lacked confidence and feared criticism my entire life … and I’m 64! For some, like us, it’s a constant struggle.
    Let the idea mull in the background. It will find its way into your dreams, and then perhaps into a decision to forge ahead and offer your talent to the world. 🙂

Leave a Reply

