Skip to content
April 5, 2017 / edwardonbebop

A part of us

Their laughs never to be heard again.
Their smiles never to be seen again.
They will never be hugged again.
We should be able to see,
That we all lost something.
They were a part of
What we should be.

We forgot.
We forgot who we are.
We failed to protect them.
We got blind to the wonder in the eyes of a child.
We created walls that separated us from their wholeness.
We got indifferent to the generosity in their heart.
We lost our innocence,
Letting them die.
Thus we became monsters.

Monsters have a mind
allowing them to hide
Behind explanations,
Find reasons,
Pretences.
Distance.

Innocents are emotions
that cannot explain
Why some of them
are left to die,
Why people around
cry for them.

“Don’t cry for me, I am here !
I am still breathing
… but it hurts !
Help me ?
What is happening to m…”
…………

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. edwardonbebop / Apr 5 2017 8:37 pm

    Raw. I did not want to work on it too much.
    It has to stay raw in a way.
    I was not looking for a polished result or even quality.
    I really needed to let this out. Bad news affect me so deeply. I don’t know why.
    I also wanted to say “fuck you” to this world that I cannot understand. That does not make any sense.
    A world in which children are dying because of war.

    • leeniedevinity / Apr 6 2017 9:50 pm

      You did a wonderful job! Bravo!

      • edwardonbebop / Apr 7 2017 6:31 am

        I tried to convey something.
        You know, when you look at the news and instantly regret it ?

        Crazy world we’re living in, some parts of it I will never understand.
        Never.

Leave a Reply

