Skip to content
April 10, 2017 / edwardonbebop

Ineluctable Death Wrapped in Innocence

A gift of harshness.
A gift of darkness.
A gift a madness.

They would be scared
Of all the wild
Thoughts trapped in the head
Of a young child
Already dead.

Injecting crude visions
Educated mind
Would fail to grasp.

An eternal eight-years-old,
Born to a new life too soon.
Driven by a desire of revenge.

Trauma and delusions
Tightly entwined
A dying gasp.

It can be quick
Or it can take time.
No matter how long
I am here,
Forever young,

Fuelling their suffering
With my original one,
Feeding on their insanity,
And drinking their blood,
I am a vampire.

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. edwardonbebop / Apr 10 2017 9:38 pm

    I am not going insane. I was just working on a character that I have to create for a table top role playing game in a vampire world.
    Actually this piece is an inspiration from that character (that is not complete for now) and for that character (these words will help me in the creation process). Strange process that the one of character creation for a RPG.
    🙂

  2. leeniedevinity / Apr 11 2017 9:23 pm

    🙂 Creativity comes in many guises.

    • edwardonbebop / Apr 11 2017 9:51 pm

      Apparently !
      Well now I lack time for the creation of my role-playing-game character but I still have time.
      Ha ha ha !

Leave a Reply

