Skip to content
April 11, 2017 / edwardonbebop

Compass

My knowledge comes from things I was told
Rather than from things I have done.
So I have very little intuition.
I cannot trust
myself.

I cannot
see through the traps
of my ego if I don’t find a safe way
through the illusions created before me.

I will never be able to make trust
Of how I feel if I don’t rely
On my broken inner
Compass.

Calling
to the failing
Device built in me,
Is the only way to learn
How it operates. As using it
will slowly fix it. Tuning it to indicate
The path towards my long-time sought inner peace.

So
Today
It seems
That growing up
Will come from making
My own mistakes, my own
successes. A little bit of the former
and a lot of the later. Or vice-versa I don’t care.
For I cannot grow
without all of
them.

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. leeniedevinity / Apr 12 2017 1:34 pm

    You’re doing great! I can see a book coming out of this. And maybe public poetry readings too. A lot of people could relate to the angst you feel.

    • edwardonbebop / Apr 12 2017 8:01 pm

      Book ? Public readings ? I am not saying I dislike what I wrote here but I fear that maybe you think too highly of me ?
      Thank you for your support.

      Do you think a lot of people could relate to what I described here ?
      I feel sad for them, it is not fun being me !
      Ha ha ha !

      I never thought I was unique in anyway but my condition is not so special, something has to be done.

  2. leeniedevinity / Apr 12 2017 9:30 pm

    I do. There are a lot of people, I suspect, who feel similarly “blessed” and would find some comfort in your words, if only to realize that they are not alone.

Leave a Reply

