Skip to content
April 16, 2017 / edwardonbebop

Vampire’s Kiss

Never felt a decent human
Contained within unfair frontier
Absurdly feeling half a man
Never found reason to cheer.

Then the mysterious creature
Walked my way. Or maybe I did ?

The infinite marvel
Of a new possible
Life was spread before me.

Her full life could be mine as well.
The Vampire’s Kiss could be the well
In which I would fall then I could
Find what was never understood.

If only she were willing to
Share her condition with me too,
Forever. In a long whisper.
I told a forbidden prayer.

“I want all of it.”

7 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. leeniedevinity / Apr 16 2017 9:22 pm

    Your ideas are rich in symbolism.

    • edwardonbebop / Apr 16 2017 9:37 pm

      Wow. You may be right but I struggled so hard with words on this one that I haven’t thought about symbolism at all.

      “Rich in symbolism” is rather good, isn’t it ?
      🙂

      I would need to study my own text then. I don’t completely realize the possible extent of what I write.

  2. leeniedevinity / Apr 16 2017 10:22 pm

    I love symbolism. 🙂
    Sometimes the extent and reach of what you write only jumps up and bites you on the buttocks afterward. 😀

    • edwardonbebop / Apr 17 2017 8:30 pm

      I should be cautious then !
      Symbolism is not something we were taught at school for instance, so I should probably dig that a bit.

  3. leeniedevinity / Apr 17 2017 9:05 pm

    My university degree was in art history. Art is rife with symbolism, so I got a good grounding in it.

    • edwardonbebop / Apr 17 2017 9:17 pm

      You are a real artist Eealeen.
      A well educated one. A scholar !
      🙂

  4. leeniedevinity / Apr 17 2017 9:27 pm

    I don’t know about that. I do love research! 🙂

Leave a Reply

