Skip to content
April 29, 2017 / edwardonbebop

Anxiety

The feelings occurs, it is almost too late,
Because when I feel it in my hands
It has already settled in my heart
Old tree whose roots go deep.
I feel like there is no escape.
No escape from that situation
I created myself.
No escape from myself.
Two versions of me,
One contains the other.
Yet the former is trapped
Inside of the latter.

The feeling gets worse.
And only an evasion
Can bring me
A temporary
Respite.
Temporary.

What to do next ?
That question raises so many other ones.
Things spiral up,
Self-sustaining,
Out of control,
Like a cyclone,
Growing from
Remnants
Of my
Life force,
Shards
Of my
Soul.
There is
No
Cure
For that.

This is the name of my first enemy:
Suffocation.
This is the name of the second one:
Anxiety.

Yet another one hides behind them.
It has no name yet.
Indistinct
Like a shadow of the visible forces
Facing me.
Darker than night,
Like a black hole feeding
On everything that lives.
Cannot be seen, only guessed
From all the things that orbit around IT.

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. edwardonbebop / Apr 29 2017 8:32 pm

    Probably not the best thing I wrote. However I think I succeeded in describing how anxiety feels to me.
    I am quite happy with the message if not the form.

  2. leeniedevinity / Apr 30 2017 7:29 pm

    I like it. The writing has momentum … your reader gets a definite sense of the roller coaster of your feelings.

    • edwardonbebop / Apr 30 2017 8:32 pm

      Thank you. There is something in this one that feels right. I cannot get exactly what.
      Roller coaster is a good image.

Leave a Reply

