Skip to content
April 30, 2017 / edwardonbebop

Appearance

Look like other boys !
Look like other teens !
Then adulthood came,
Too early.

Always felt a stranger
Within members of my kin
So my physical appearance
Did not matter anyway.

Then came the piercing
My flesh needed a mark.

Then nothing.

Nothing until I understood
That my form conveys a message.
The cover of a book by which people will
Always judge my stories,
Past and future.

Biased by my self vision,
Obfuscated by a secret code,
The possible meaning
Of that first message
Is still out of my reach.

How could I ever be the master
Of what people think of me ?

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. leeniedevinity / May 1 2017 7:26 pm

    The last of a great month-long effort. Congrats!

    • edwardonbebop / May 1 2017 8:55 pm

      Thank you for your support !
      I still have one entry to produce as I missed one day.
      🙂

Leave a Reply

