Skip to content
May 7, 2017 / edwardonbebop

Over the edge

No need to take a deep breath,
It has to happen at the right time,
Right time leaves no time,
For preparation.

I guess time reveals even lies
We tell ourselves.
I am sorry I had to inflict on you
What I was so reluctant to do.

I guess the crazy wind outside reflects,
What you are thinking right now.
Grumbling sky. Threatening hail.
The sun was shining this morning.

I guess you probably hate me right now,
And I am not even trying to convince
you or myself that I don’t deserve it.
I deserve my share.

I guess, I guess and I am not talking to you already,
Like we forgot to talk to each others
Several times in the past.
I simply don’t know what to say.

You probably don’t know what to say.
Let’s burst the soap bubbles ?

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. leeniedevinity / May 7 2017 7:14 pm

    Very nice!

    • edwardonbebop / May 7 2017 7:32 pm

      Maybe. But it is sad as well as it comes directly out of my real life…
      😦

    • edwardonbebop / May 7 2017 7:32 pm

      Thank you for you continued support though.
      I appreciate it very much.
      🙂

  2. leeniedevinity / May 7 2017 9:12 pm

    I realized that, of course … but from a purely writing standpoint, and getting the message across, well done.

Leave a Reply

