Skip to content
May 10, 2017 / edwardonbebop

Handwritten Note Said Aloud

I hoped for a lonely place,
Far from people
And cars and the noise.
The deserted small path was not desert,
A woman and her kid.

I chose that way nonetheless,
Could have been
At least three other ones.

The tallest of the two figures
Was made of curves
That told about desire and lust.

As I caught them up
An outspoken look
Struck me.
A look that that told about
Kindness
And frustration.

The little girl at her mother’s side,
Cute and delicate
As the seed head of a dandelion.

People are so rude !
A cry for help.
I could not help,
I wanted to know.
A mother told her kid
To tell her
She was ugly.

People are rude at best,
Insulting often.

You are not ugly.
Stating a fact in the most natural way.

I got back on my way,
Thank You followed me.

I had a smile on my face,
Yet a bitter feeling in my heart
For not being able to say
What I really needed to say.
What I really wanted to say.

I should leave an anonymous note.
Said my playful mind.

To tell the untold,
A simple handwritten message,
On a paper,
Under a small rock,
Left to be discovered.

My karma decided otherwise
As I could not find a working pen.

My karma changed its mind
When I found a pen
And could finally write the note.

My karma changed its mind
Once more,
Told me
I was kidding and you cannot be lucky,
Not today.
The mother and her daughter passed by me.
My plan fell apart.

I told karma to
F… off
Went to the woman,
My note in the hand.
I told her I was too late
To leave that message for her.
So I showed it to her.
I told her.

You are beautiful.

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Cara Thereon / May 10 2017 9:28 pm

    I liked this

    • edwardonbebop / May 10 2017 9:31 pm

      I am glad you did.

      It was definitely a lovely moment in this otherwise rather dull day.

Leave a Reply

