Skip to content
May 27, 2017 / edwardonbebop

Daughter and Dad, Dad and Daughter

Two years of my life grown,
Thirteen kilograms of love,
Currently sat on my lap.

My arms a comfortable nest
Around her belly and chest.
Of all the cuddles, this is the nicest.

The truth is, despite appearances,
Maybe she is my nest,
Comfort radiating from the inside.

Two years old
She already knows what she wants,
and expresses her wishes better than any adult.

She tells me what she wants from me,
And will get anything she wants.
Always.

Except when not.

Parenting.

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. leeniedevinity / May 28 2017 9:03 pm

    You have captured it beautifully, Adrien.

    • edwardonbebop / May 29 2017 7:25 am

      Thank you my friend.
      I tried something but all the words didn’t come out right I think.
      I am still happy with the result.

Leave a Reply

