Skip to content
June 20, 2017 / edwardonbebop

Bubble effect

That bubble in which I live is my horizon,
The bigger, the more my bubble encloses
People, time, opportunities, smells and colors,
The world.
The Universe.
Other Universes, real and fantasized.

My life is me moving inside of my bubble,
Trying to make it grow,
Trying to make it mount the rising slope,
Trying to make it roll faster in the descent
And laugh.

When the bubble shrinks to the point
Of being my second skin,
My world get smaller,
My own universe smothers me.

I become blind to my environment,
To the possibilities,
Not because I get self-absorbed
But because I become self-contained,
Illusion of a tiny Universe,
That cannot exist.
A black hole to be born.

A bubble of chaos
Floating in the air
Like a child’s balloon set free
By accident.

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. edwardonbebop / Jun 20 2017 8:58 pm

    This one is actually a variation on the same theme as my previous attempt (minus the sickness angle).

    • leeniedevinity / Jun 21 2017 5:21 pm

      It’s a wonderful piece of writing.

      • edwardonbebop / Jun 21 2017 5:41 pm

        I think there is something that I captured better than in the other text.
        Thank you x

Leave a Reply

