Skip to content
June 25, 2017 / edwardonbebop

Crossroads of two timelines

Would it have felt
Like the late evening storm
That ends a day of suffocating heat,
Would it have provided relief,
Had I kissed her
When I had the chance ?

Would I be living less in the past
And a little more in the present
Was my train of thoughts not like a merry-go-round,
Would I be able to move on,
Had we had more time together
When we both seemed to want it ?

Would it have made her less obsessing today ?
Would it have made me spare the pain
Of telling her
“good night” ?

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. leeniedevinity / Jun 25 2017 10:18 pm

    Wonderful! You’re a natural poet, Adrien. It’s good for the soul to turn thoughts and feelings into words. Art meets therapy.

    • edwardonbebop / Jun 26 2017 8:20 am

      I may not be “natural”, I struggled a lot with this one, especially with conjugation and tenses.
      But then, I am rather happy with what I did here.

      Now about “therapy”, do I need to be cured of this particular one thing ? 🙂

  2. leeniedevinity / Jun 26 2017 12:08 pm

    No!

Leave a Reply

