Skip to content
July 25, 2017 / edwardonbebop

Time confusion

The green tranquility of a cup of tea,
Resonates with the authentic comfort of the wooden structure.

My place, my time.

The half-open paper screens
Let a small breeze in,
Pushing endless white and grey clouds in
And out.

The house is full of empty,
Filled with serenity and love,
Simplicity.

Remote but not alone.

Empty but not hollow.

Filled with nothing else than
Myself
And my love of the world
My love for my relatives
My love for you.
I feel more complete a full than ever.

The cup empty.
For a brief moment I stay here
At the crossroads of what I may want
And what I am scared to leave.

I let the threads of time pass through me.
Sweet anachronisms.

Or maybe I am the anachronism.

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. edwardonbebop / Jul 25 2017 11:35 am

    I haven’t decided whether this would be a draft or the final version.
    I like it that way despite its (probable) flaws.

  2. Nicole / Jul 25 2017 1:53 pm

    Flaws exist and make things more beautiful. I learned this from you.

Leave a Reply

