Skip to content
August 29, 2017 / edwardonbebop

Video games

Digging through piles of old video games cartridges
Digging through history of electronic devices
I was not only looking for a past
But also for a present,
And possible
outcomes.

I was looking for a model.
I want to be this man who sweats awesomeness,
I want to be this woman soft as a lover
But stronger than an army,
I want to be able to change and become whoever I want.

I want a destiny that I can break
With my own fists
To build a new one.

I want an unsolvable puzzle
That I would solve.

I want an epic medieval adventure
Set in a modern world.

I want to write my history,
No, many histories,
In symbols,
In pictures like
Ancient mosaics of pixels,
In frustrations
and laughs
In silence
and music
In contemplation
and action
In peace and wars
(but mostly peace)
In wisdom and in bizarre
(but mostly bizarre because
Wisdom doesn’t mean anything
Anymore).

I do not want an escape
But a destination
Even if temporary.

I want to be good at something.
No, I want to be a genius at something.

I want a funky-electro festival playing while
I save the world by racing on (eco-friendly) machines
Flying at 1224 +1 kilometers per hour.

I want a concert of a classical orchestra playing while
I try to fix the Andromeda constellation
In the remote confines of the Universe
Without anyone knowing.

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. edwardonbebop / Aug 29 2017 11:32 am

    I am not sure I got it all right but may rework it some time.

  2. leeniedevinity / Sep 7 2017 2:01 pm

    Wow Adrien! This is inspired. You are a poet for the 21st century.

    • edwardonbebop / Sep 7 2017 2:22 pm

      It may be inspired but I am not 100% happy with how I struggled with some ideas. Anyway, I think the message is there.
      Thank you for your support (and for thinking so highly of me).
      🙂

Leave a Reply

